Skip to main content

UPC Member States

page banner image

There are 24 EU Member States, which have signed the Agreement on a Unified Patent Court (UPCA).

Currently, the UPCA is in force in the 17 States which have ratified the UPCA.

The remaining seven EU Member States, which have signed but not yet ratified the UPCA may ratify it at any time. Furthermore, those EU Member States which have not signed the UPCA may still accede to it at any time.

Location Map

UPC Member States map

* UPCA stands for "Agreement on a Unified Patent Court"

Select a Member State below to learn more